“Ball of Confusion”

Okay. Two things:

1) I’m drinking right now with my partner and we’re reminiscing about the 80s.

2) “Ball of Confusion” is playing now.

This post may or may not make sense, but I’ll do my best. To the point, the present sucks.

I don’t mean this in the sense of “Man, I wish that there were more ‘Classic Synth Pop/80s Rock’ stations!” God forbid. (I ain’t THAT drunk!) No, I mean that I wonder what this current generation of kiddies will be reminiscing about when they’re my age?

Will they have an original equivalent of “Gone Daddy Gone”? or will they have a cover of it, along the lines of Gnarls Barkley’s version? Will they have an equivalent of “The Matrix”? or will they have a parody of it along the lines of “Starsky and Hutch”?

Or more importantly, will it even matter?

I’m not necessarily asking because I care, but rather because I have a perverted sense of curiosity about the future.

My opinion? They’ll have robots by that point that’ll know how to make a proper ‘China White’ shot – far better than I could ever.

And that’s good enough for me!

Published in: on June 8, 2008 at 6:45 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://denas.wordpress.com/2008/06/08/ball-of-confusion/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

